You are here

Postgraduate programs

Postgraduate programs:

  1. Teaching and training postgraduate students:
  • King Saud University Fellowship in Pathology:

The Department provides the King Saud University Fellowship Program in Pathology to the medical graduates in four fields as follows:

1.      Histopathology.

2.      Microbiology.

3.      Hematology

4.      Clinical Pathology.

5-       Medical Biochemistery

This is a five-year program, which requires full-time study. In addition to the faculty members of the department, consultants from each of the following hospitals participate in implementing this program:

·        King Faisal Specialist Hospital in Riyadh.

·        Military Hospital in Riyadh.

·        King Fahad National Guard Hospital in Riyadh.

.        King Fahad Medical City 

.        King Saud Medical City .

The department teaching staff participate in teaching other fellowship programs as follows:

  • King Saud University Fellowship in Ophthalmology.
  • Saudi Board in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery.
  • Master of Clinical Laboratory Science, Faculty of Applied Medical Sciences.
  • Supervise Master students from other colleges in the field related to medicine.

 

King Saud University fellowship programs coordinators and secretarial contact information:

Departmental Postgraduate Committee

KSUF Program

Membership

Name

E.mail

 

Chairman

Dr. Khalifa Bin Khamis

kbinkhamis@ksu.edu.sa

 

Vice-Chair

Dr. Samia Tawfeeg Alshouli

salshouli@ksu.edu.sa

Anatomical Pathology

Member

Dr. Ahmad Abdullah Alhumaidi (Director)

aalhumaidi@ksu.edu.sa

Member

Dr. Afaf Lafyan Alsolami (Deputy)

aalsolami1@ksu.edu.sa

Medical Microbiology

Member

Dr. Khalifa Bin Khamis (Director)

kbinkhamis@ksu.edu.sa

Member

Dr. Abdulkareem Al Hetheel (Deputy)

aalhetheel@ksu.edu.sa

Hematopathology& Bl. Transfusion 

Member

Dr. Alya Al Faraidi (Director)

aliaalfaraedi@gmail.com

Member

Dr. Omar Mugren (Deputy)

omugren@gmail.com

Clinical

Pathology

Member

Dr. Omar Mugren (Director)

omugren@gmail.com

Member

Dr. Osamah Khojah (Deputy)

asd@ksu.edu.sa

Medical Biochemistry

Member

Dr. Khalid Sumaily (Director)

ksumaily@ksu.edu.sa

Member

Dr. Ahmed Mujamammi (Deputy)

amujamammi@ksu.edu.sa

 

Coordinator

 Dr. Sayed Al Esawy

sesawy@ksu.edu.sa

 

For more information about the Postgraduate Programs  pleas see the link

https://medicine.ksu.edu.sa/en/node/3650

https://medicine.ksu.edu.sa/en/Postgradeuate

SEO keyword: 
Postgraduate programs